Health For Life Naturopathic Medicine Reviews

Join Our Newsletter
Health For Life Naturopathic Medicine
16601 North 40th Street Suite 110
Phoenix, Arizona
602-368-9211
4.96 25 reviews

Reviews

Elizabeth Newman

five of five stars

4 months ago

I had been very ill for a long time when I found Dr Tellier. I had been to many doctors but Dr Tellier was the first doctor to really listen and thoroughly dig in to uncover and identify my specific situation. She is professional, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable. With her guidance and proper treatment I am healthy and living well! I can’t thank her enough.

Jacqueline Petrus

five of five stars

4 months ago

Dr. Tellier is a fantastic naturopathic doctor! The office staff and assistants are great also. Both my children have seen her since the age of 2 days old. I have strong healthy boys and if I were to have a health concern, I know I can reach out to Dr. Tellier for help.

Perri Chase

five of five stars

11 months ago

Dr. Tellier has been my baby’s pediatrician since before birth and she is my primary care doctor as well. We absolutely love her and all the staff at her office. We initially visited Dr. Tellier when I was pregnant because I wanted to discuss the CDC vaccination schedule and get real answers to very straightforward questions that NO OTHER PEDIATRICIAN would give me. That’s right. No other pediatrician would meet with me to discuss each disease and vaccine. Dr Tellier provides true white glove service. Expect on-time appointments where you have plenty of time to speak with her. She has always been prompt in answering my panicked mom questions when my baby had her first cold and fever. She is pragmatic and detail oriented and I am so grateful we found her!!

M. LeeAnne Contreras

five of five stars

a year ago

I have been seeing Dr Emy Cummins for a year now and I can honestly say it has been life changing for me, and also my family. I had been searching for answers medically for over a year when I went to Health for Life for the first time and the treatment I received was better than anything I have ever experienced. Dr Emy listened, really listened, and cared about my symptoms and about me as a whole person. Her personality, her professionalism, her knowledge, her caring heart and her medical skill have been exactly what I needed and I can honestly say I have been healing since seeing her. I am so thankful to have found her at Health for Life. Since I was so impressed, I have also taken both of my children there and have referred my husband there as well. From wellness visits, acupuncture sessions and times of severe sickness, we have seen Dr Emy through it all and there is no one else I would ever like to take care of myself and my family.

Chelsea Symancyk

five of five stars

a year ago

I go to Health for Life for all my health needs. Dr. Tellier is extremely thorough and provides patient specific care with far more face time than I have received at any other medical practice. She not only has helped me through seasonal illnesses and other various health concerns, but will deliver and provide life long care for my expected daughter. Health for Life's office staff as a whole provides a positive energy and I always leave feeling better than I did when I walked in. I would recommend this practice to all my family and friends.

Sabrina Hargrave

five of five stars

a year ago

Such a warm, kind staff. Always welcoming and Dr. Tellier is very attentive making you feel like you are her highest priority. She clearly communicates to you in a way that can take somewhat complicated medical information and presents it is simple terms that people with non medical back ground can grasp. :-)

Ashley Luster

five of five stars

a year ago

So thankful we found Krystal and her team at Health for Life Naturopathic Medicine! They have gone above and beyond for our entire family and take care of us to the fullest extent! I always recommend them!

Kim H.

five of five stars

07/15/2018

Dr. Emy Cummins has been a godsend for me! I have had multiple issues (that she has identified) , and she has found a way to solve each one of them. Dr. Emy is extremely patient and has never given up on me! For several years, I have been plagued with a problem that no one was able to solve, but her! I go to Dr. Emy for both Acupuncture and Naturopathic advice.

Willow D.

five of five stars

10/05/2017

I've been seeing Dr. Tellier for my prenatal care beginning at 7 weeks and I don't have enough kind things to say about her! She is attentive and knowledgeable, her entire staff is warm and welcoming, and overall you just leave her office feeling warm fuzzies. I had suffered a loss with my last pregnancy (before meeting Dr. Tellier) and her attentiveness and availability during my first trimester went above and beyond. She sat on the phone with me on a Saturday night for nearly a half hour when I was having spotting helping me to understand all of the possibilities of what was happening. 100% recommend this office!

Dejan B.

five of five stars

8/13/2017

Want the best look no more. Only DR who explained pros and cons of anything you do. She isnt pushy and is there to help you make the best decision for your child and yourself. She doesnt take our insurance but im willing to pay cash for her service.

Ashley S.

five of five stars

2/25/2017

In the past year I have recently decided to change my life because I was tired of being sick and tired. I've discovered natural medicine and holistic ways of everyday life. While I was making the changes, I wasn't getting the support from MDs who practiced only allopathic/conventional medicine. Every one of them tried to prescribe me a pill for every symptom I had. They never bothered to find the root cause of my problems. Dr. Tellier did that and so much more! The first visit she spent well over an hour with me getting to the root of my problems. Yes, that means mind, body, and spirit. It all matters. Since I have to pay out of pocket because my particular insurance doesn't cover holistic medicine, she was great with reviewing prices of each test and prioritizing the ones she thought I should do first. It was never pushed on me to buy something or that I "had" to do this test. I had the power over my own health and I haven't had that with any other physician. Well worth all the money, and ten times more useful than anything my insurance covers for conventional-only medicine. Since seeing Dr. Tellier I have taken back control over my reproductive cycles by using FAM (look it up, it's life changing!) and getting to the root cause of my stress, the damage it's causing to my adrenals and using herbal supplements to get it back to health. I couldn't be happier choosing to come here and finally getting the support I so desperately craved. Even the front office staff are amazing. Aimee is so kind, patient, and knowledgable to work with in person and on the phone. I will be coming back.

Erin Lorrigan

five of five stars

2 years ago

Dr. Tellier and staff are absolutely amazing! She started out caring for our newborn and now I am a patient as well. She is caring, friendly and knowledgeable and I can't thank her enough for how great she has been. She takes time to listen, answer questions and explain everything at each visit. She is fantastic with kiddos and I always look forward to my appointments with her. She is the best!

Nikki S.

five of five stars

4/24/2015

I have been going to Dr. Tellier for about 4 years, and I have never been disappointed. She takes the time to really understand what is going on with you, no matter how complicated. She provides quality care and always answers my questions. I feel the same about her staff. They are a wonderful group, and I have referred many close friends and family members to Dr. Tellier. I feel very blessed to have found this practice!

Nicole L.

five of five stars

4/5/2015

Dr. Tellier is very personable and truly cares about her patients. She is always helping her patients in every way possible- appointments, phones calls regarding blood work, and even emails for quick questions that come up periodically. There aren't many doctors that personally answer your questions by emails or phone calls. These qualities definitely set her apart from regular physicians. She makes all patients feel comfortable discussing any issues and really finding the root of the problem instead of prescribing something to cover up your symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Tellier if you are looking for a natural way to take care of yourself.

Audrey O.

five of five stars

3/8/2015

Dr. Tellier is fantastic. I recently needed to find a new doctor. Dr. Tellier came very highly recommended. I get very nervous going to the doctor., however Dr. Tellier immediately put me at ease. She spent a great deal of time with me and answered all my questions. I am glad to have her as my new healthcare provider.

Amanda C.

five of five stars

8/13/2014

At Health for Life Naturopathic Medicine, I feel I have finally found a doctor who cares and listens in Dr. Krystal Tellier. I arrived for my initial appointment 20 minutes early, and I was pleasantly surprised when I was taken back for my appointment a few minutes early. My initial patient exam was 90 minutes, and Dr. Tellier spent the entire 90 minutes with me. She thoroughly reviewed my health history, current health and nutrition, and she worked with me to create a treatment plan. When she recommended blood tests and supplements, she clearly explained the options and discussed why she was making the recommendations. They conveniently draw your blood for lab tests at the office. And not only is it convenient, Dr. Tellier's medical assistant, Denea, is kind and very skilled. She drew my blood on the first stick (which is not normally my experience with phlebotomists). Denea made the draw quick and painless. On subsequent appointments, I have continued to be impressed by the timeliness, kindness and quality of care I have received by Dr. Tellier and Denea. They empower you to be a partner in your health care. All I can really say is a big Thank You.


Health For Life Naturopathic Medicine | Copyright ©2021
^ Back to Top